Membres du conseil d’administration du Centre de ressources

Le Conseil consultatif des terres (CCT) compte deux entités, le Comité des finances et le Centre de ressources, pour l’aider à mener à bien ses responsabilités en vertu de l’Accord-cadre. Le Comité des finances est responsable de toutes les questions financières et de reddition de compte au nom du CCT, et constitue son conseil de direction. Le Comité des finances agit également à titre de conseil d’administration du Centre de ressources qui s’acquitte des responsabilités techniques et administratives du CCT en vertu de l’Accord-cadre. Toutes les responsabilités techniques énoncées dans l’Accord-cadre ont été formellement déléguées au Centre de ressources par le CCT.
Le Centre de ressources a été constitué en société le 18 décembre 2001.
LAB RC Board

Membres actuel du comité des finances and Conseil du Centre de ressources

Austin Bear

Terme: Présent à l’AGA 2021

Carl Austin Bear has served 12 terms as the Chief of the Muskoday First Nation. He also chairs the First Nation Lands Advisory Board Resource Centre and is President of the National Native Addictions Partnership Foundation.

His vision of balance in all areas of personal and community life has inspired his commitment to develop a healthy and safe community which continues to undergo positive economic growth.

Austin Bear resides on the Muskoday First Nation with his wife, Robina, and their family of rescued pets.

Chef Leah George-Wilson

Terme: Présent à l’AGA 2021

Leah D. George-Wilson (Sisi-ya-ama) is a member of the Tsleil-Waututh First Nation (TWFN) located in North Vancouver. She was the first woman to hold the office of Elected Chief for the TWFN, a position she held from 2001-2003 and 2005–2009.

Ms. George-Wilson previously worked for the TWFN for many years in various positions including member of the TWFN’s negotiating team in the BC Treaty Process, TWFN Self-Government Coordinator and Director of the TWFN Treaty, Land and Resources Department.

Ms. George-Wilson’s educational background includes a Bachelor’s Degree in Anthropology from Simon Fraser University. She is currently attending the University of British Columbia Law School. She also sits on a number of boards including: the First Nations Lands Advisory Board, the Canadian Tourism Commission and the BC First Nations Health Council.

Ms. George-Wilson was elected in 2004, 2006, 2008, 2010 and again in 2013 as co-chair, the 2 member administrative executive of the First Nations Summit. As co-chair, she deals with the administrative issues of the FNS and works with the First Nations Summit Task Group (FNS political executive) who are authorized by the Summit to carry out specifically-mandated tasks on issues related to treaty negotiations in BC. The Summit represents the majority of First Nations in BC on treaty related issues and other issues of common concern to First Nations.

Joe Hall

Terme: Présent à l’AGA 2021

Joe Hall is Chairman of the Seven Generations Environmental Services, Director on the Lands Advisory Board, Chairman of the Tale’awtxw Economic Development Association, Chairman of Shxw Kwimel Cha Management Limited, and Chairman of Tzeachten Finance and Audit Committee.

Highlights of previous affiliations include President of the Stó:lō Nation Chiefs’ Council, Chief of Tzeachten First Nation, President of the Ch-ihl-kway-uhk Tribe, Chairman of Ch-ihl-kway-uhk Forestry Limited Partnership, Chairman of Centre Creek Management Limited, First Nations Statistical Institute, BC AFN Chief’s Committee on Fiscal Relations, BC AFN Chief’s Committee on Housing, Chairman of the First Nations Finance Authority, Chief Executive Officer for Stó:lō Nation, Chairman of the First Nation Education Steering Committee, Chairman of the BC First Nations Gaming Revenue-Sharing Negotiating Committee, RCMP Commissioner’s Advisory Panel and member of the Chilliwack Official Planning Committee.

Mr. Hall has lectured at the University of Victoria on taxation, participated on the tax panel at the Union of BC Municipalities in Victoria, presented at Pacific Business & Law Institute on Overlapping Claims & Shared Territories and assisted the BC Region DIAND Executive Committee with the development of the “Government to Government” handbook.

Conseiller William (Bill) McCue

Terme: Présent à l’AGA 2021

Mr. William (Bill) McCue was Chief of the Chippewas of Georgina Island First Nation from 1993 until March 31, 2005. He retired from that position and is currently a Councillor for the First Nation.

Mr. McCue was previously Chairman of the Ogemawahj Tribal Council as well as being Southeast Regional Chief for the Union of Ontario Indians. He also served as the Ontario representative on ITAB from 1997 to 2007.

He is presently a Director for, and sits on the Finance Committee of, the First Nations Lands Advisory Board. He is a tireless advocate for the continued support of economic self‐sufficiency for First Nations.

Mr. McCue is currently a Commissioner for the First Nations Tax Commission, to which he was appointed in 2007.